Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

March 2013

Western Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus (WACVB)

By Jennifer N. Dienst, Contributing Editor

San Mateo County/Silicon Valley CVB
Anne LeClair
650.348-7600 • 650.348.7687 Fax
info@smccvb.com
sanmateocountycvb.com

Santa Barbara CVB
Kathy Janega-Dykes
805.966.9222 • 805.966.1728 Fax
tourism@santabarbaraca.com
santabarbaraca.com

Santa Clara CVB
Steve Van Dorn
408.244.8244 • 408.244.7830 Fax
steve.vandorn@santaclara.org
santaclara.org

Santa Clarita Tourism Bureau
Amy Sparks
661.286.4084 •661.286.4001 Fax
tourism@santa-clarita.com
visitsantaclarita.com

Santa Cruz County CVC
Maggie Ivy
831.425.1234 • 831.425.1260 Fax
info@santacruz.org
santacruz.org

Santa Monica CVB
Misti Kerns, CMP, CDME
310.319.6263 • 310.319.6273 Fax
info@santamonica.com
santamonica.com

Visit Santa Rosa
Brad Calkins
707.524.2116 • 707.571.5949 Fax
bradc@visitsantarosa.com
visitsantarosa.com

Solvang CVB
Tracy Farhad
805.688.6144 • 805.688.8620 Fax
tracy@solvangusa.com
solvangusa.com

Sonoma County Tourism
Mark Crabb, FCDME, CMP
707.522.5800 • 707.539.7252 Fax
mcrabb@sonomacounty.com
sonomacounty.com

Stockton CVB
Wes Rhea
209.938.1555 • 209.938.1554 Fax
visitorinfo@visitstockton.org
visitstockton.org

Temecula Valley CVB
Kimberly Adams
951.491.6085 • 951.491.6089 Fax
kimberly@temeculacvb.com
visittemecula.org

Tri-Valley Tourism Bureau
Geoffrey Sarabia-Mason
925.846.8910 • 925.846.9502 Fax
geoffrey@visittrivalley.com
visittrivalley.com

Tuolumne County Visitors Bureau
Nanci Sikes
209.533.4420 • 209.533.0956 Fax
nanci@mlode.com
yosemitegoldcountry.com

Turlock Chamber of Commerce & CVB
Desa Cammack
209.632.2221 • 209.632.5289 Fax
desa@visitturlock.org
visitturlock.org

Visit Vacaville
Melyssa Laughlin
707.450.0500 • 707.471.4101 Fax
info@visitvacaville.com
visitvacaville.com

Vallejo CVB
Mike Browne
707.642.3653 • 707.644.2206 Fax
mike@visitvallejo.com
visitvallejo.com

Ventura VCB
Marlyss Auster
805.648.2075 • 805.648.2150 Fax
tourism@ventura-usa.com
ventura-usa.com

Visalia CVB
Danika Heatherly
559.334.0141 • 559.713.4800 Fax
info@visitvisalia.org
visitvisalia.org

Visit West Hollywood
Bradley Burlingame
310.289.2525 •310.289.2529 Fax
info@visitwesthollywood.com
visitwesthollywood.com

Yolo County Visitors Bureau
Alan Humason
530.297.1900 • 530.297.1901 Fax
info@yolocvb.org
yolocvb.org

Yosemite/Mariposa County Tourism Bureau
Terry Selk
209.742.4567 • 209.742.5176 Fax
terrys@homeofyosemite.com
yosemiteexperience.com

Yosemite Sierra Visitors Bureau
Dan Cunning
559.683.4636 • 559.683.5697 Fax
ysvb@yosemitethisyear.com
yosemitethisyear.com

COLORADO

Aspen Chamber Resort Association
Julia Theisen
970.925.1940 • 970.925.1173 Fax
jtheisen@aspenchamber.org
aspenchamber.org

Boulder CVB
Mary Ann Mahoney
303.442.2911 • 303.938.2072 Fax
maryann.mahoney@bouldercvb.com
bouldercoloradousa.com

Breckenridge Resort Chamber
John McMahon
970.453.2913 • 970.453.7238 Fax
jmcmahon@gobreck.com
gobreck.com

Glenwood Springs Chamber Resort Association
Lisa Langer
970.945.6589 • 970.945.1431 Fax
lisa@glenwoodchamber.com
visitglenwood.com

Grand Junction VCB
Barbara Bowman
970.244.1480 • 970.243.7393 Fax
visitgj@gjcity.org
visitgrandjunction.com

Montrose Association of Commerce & Tourism
Jenni Sopsic
970.249.5000 • 970.249.2907 Fax
jenni@montroseact.com
visitmontrose.com

NEVADA

Carson City CVB
Janet Jones, CMP
775.687.7410/800.638.2321
775.687.7416 Fax
jjones@visitcarsoncity.com
visitcarsoncity.com

Carson Valley Visitors Authority
A.J. Frels
775.782.8145 • 775.782.1025 Fax
aj@carsonvalleynv.org
visitcarsonvalley.org

Elko CVA
Tom Lester
775.738.4091 • 775.738.2420 Fax
ecva@elkocva.com
elkocva.com

Eureka County CVB
Andrea Rossman
775.237.6006 • 775.237.6040 Fax
arossman@eurekanv.org
co.eureka.nv.us

Fallon CTA
Richard Gray
775.423.4556 • 775.423.8926 Fax
falntour@phonewave.net
fallontourism.com

Lake Tahoe Incline Village Crystal Bay Visitors Bureau
Bill Hoffman
775.832.1606 • 775.832.1605 Fax
info@gotahoe.com
gotahoenorth.com

Lake Tahoe Visitors Authority
Carol Chaplin
775.588.5900 • 775.588.1941 Fax
sales@ltva.org
tahoesouth.com

Las Vegas CVA
Kevin Bagger
702.892.0711 • 702.892.2824 Fax
kbagger@lvcva.com
visitlasvegas.com

Reno-Sparks CVA
Chris Baum
775.827.7600 • 775.827.7666 Fax
sales@rscva.com
meetrenotahoe.com

NEW MEXICO

Albuquerque CVB
Rob Enriquez
505.842.9918/800.733.9918
505.247.9101 Fax
meet@itsatrip.org
itsatrip.org/meetings

Albuquerque CVB
505.842.9918/800.733.9918
505.247.9101 Fax
meet@itsatrip.org
itsatrip.org/meetings

Las Cruces CVB
Jennifer Bales
505.541.2444 • 505.541.2164 Fax
jbales@las-cruces.org
staysunny.org

Santa Fe CVB
Christine Madden
505.955.6200 • 505.955.6222 Fax
sales@santafe.org
santafe.org

OREGON

Albany Visitors Association
Jimmie Lucht
541.928.0911 • 541.926.1500 Fax
info@albanyvisitors.com
albanyvisitors.com

Visit Bend
Doug LaPlaca
541.382.8048 •541.382.8568 Fax
doug@visitbend.com
visitbend.com

Central Oregon Visitors Association
Alana Hughson
800.800.8334 • 541.385.9487 Fax
alana@visitcentraloregon.com
visitcentraloregon.com

Visit Corvallis
Mary Pat Parker
541.757.1544 •541.753.2664 Fax
info@visitcorvallis.com
visitcorvallis.com

Travel Lane County - Eugene, Cascades & Coast
Kari Westlund
541.484.5307 •541.343.6335 Fax
sales@eugenecascadescoast.org
eugenecascadescoast.org

Travel Medford
Anne Jenkins
541.608.8516 • 541.776.4808 Fax
annej@travelmedford.org
travelmedford.org

Greater Newport Chamber of Commerce
541.265.8801 • 541.265.5589 Fax
lorna@newportchamber.org
newportchamber.org

Oregon's Mt. Hood Territory/Clackamas County Tourism & Cultural Affairs
Danielle Cowan
503.655.8490 • 503.742.5907 Fax
danielle@mthoodterritory.com
mthoodterritory.com

Travel Portland
Michael Smith
503.275.9750 • 503.275.9297 Fax
mike@travelportland.com
travelportland.com

Washington County Visitors Association
Carolyn McCormick
503.644.5555 • 503.644.9784 Fax
carolyn@wcva.org
oregonswashingtoncounty.com

UTAH

Cedar City-Brian Head Tourism Bureau
Maria Twitchell
435.586.5124 • 435.586.4022 Fax
mtwitchell@ironcounty.net
scenicsouthernutah.com

Davis Area CVB
Barbara Riddle, CMP
801.774.8200 • 801.774.8335 Fax
barbara@davis.travel
davis.travel

Ogden/Weber CVB
Sara Toliver
801.778.6250 • 801.399.0783 Fax
sara@visitogden.com
visitogden.com

Park City Chamber/Bureau
Tonya Sweeten
435.649.6100 • 435.649.4132 Fax
tonya@visitparkcity.com
parkcitymeetings.com

Visit Salt Lake
Mark White
801.534.4900/800.541.4955
801.534.4980 Fax
mwhite@visitsaltlake.com
visitsaltlake.com

St. George Convention & Tourism Office
Roxie Sherwin
800.869.6635 • 435.628.1619 Fax
roxie@atozion.com
atozion.com

Utah Valley CVB
Joel Racker
801.851.2100 • 801.851.2109 Fax
joel@utahvalley.com
utahvalley.com

WASHINGTON

Visit Bellevue Washington
Stacy Graven
425.637.1020 • 425.637.0166 Fax
sgraven@visitbellevuewashington.com
visitbellevuewashington.com

Long Beach Peninsula Visitors Bureau
Andi Day
360.642.2400 • 360.642.3900 Fax
andi@funbeach.com
funbeach.com

San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau
Deborah Hopkins
360.378.3277 • 360.378.9585 Fax
deborah@visitsanjuans.com
visitsanjuans.com

Visit Seattle
Tom Norwalk
206.461.5800 • 206.461.5855 Fax
conventions@visitseattle.org
visitseattle.org

Snohomish County Tourism Bureau
Amy Spain
425.348.5802 • 425.348.5701 Fax
visitor@snohomish.org
snohomish.org

Spokane Regional CVB
Cheryl Kilday
509.624.1341 • 509.623.1297 Fax
ckilday@visitspokane.com
visitspokane.com

Tri-Cities VCB
Kris Watkins
509.735.8486 • 509.783.9005 Fax
bureau@visittri-cities.com
visittri-cities.com

Vancouver USA Regional Tourism Office
Kimberly Bennett
360.750.1553 • 360.750.1933 Fax
info@visitvancouverusa.com
visitvancouverusa.com

Yakima Valley VCB
John Cooper
509.575.3010 • 509.575.6252 Fax
info@visityakima.com
visityakimavalley.org

WYOMING

Casper Area CVB
Aaron McCreight
307.234.5362 307.261.9928 Fax
aaron@casperwyoming.info

Please log in to post comments.

CONVENE MAGAZINE

Connect with Convene
on Facebook & Twitter